testimonials

Full Service Catering in Connecticut, Off-Premises Wedding Cater
Note: If you would like to contact any of our past customers for a personal reference please contact Ron directly for approved contact information.
All customer contact information is confidential and will not be given out unless the customer grants permission. We respect our customers’ private and personal information. All personal information supplied to Clambakes of Connecticut is always considered confidential and will not be shared with any other business or persons.

 

 

 

 

 

 

"Professional, on-time, easy to work with,
food was great, staff was great - exceeded my expectations!!!!"

J Young

Fairfield CT 9/30/2015

 

 

Hi Ron-

I just wanted to touch base after Saturday. First and foremost... AMAZING FOOD!
Those lobsters were INCREDIBLE!!! Everyone including ourselves is still raving about how insanely delicious the food was and how amazing your staff was. Even our photographers said it was some of the best wedding food they had ever had. The food and service from clambakes of Ct exceeded every expectation we ever had and we can't thank you enough!!!

Sarah 9-22-15

 

 

Hi Ron,

The team you sent was fantastic!! The waiter and waitress were unbelievable!! Kevin I think!!!  The food was awesome as were the platters in the beginning!!  We will recommend you to all our friends and if we have a backyard event in the future we will consider your company first.

Regards,

John and Lynn P

8/10/15

 

Ron

I want to thank you and your staff for absolutely great food and service.
You were wonderful to work with. I had tons of compliments on the food. Many people asked for your information. On both my side and Manny's side, this is the first wedding so you helped set the bar high. 

Cindy A  8/1/15

 

 

Thanks so very much for doing such a FANTASTIC! job yesterday to make our wedding such a special day! You and your Team did such a fabulous job our friends and family could not stop talking about it! We were absolutely blown away!

Russ & Cheryl 8-9-15

 

 

Hi Ron,

I just want to tell you what a pleasure it was working with you and your staff! Everyone was amazing, the food was amazing (I am not a mash potato fan but loved the red smashed potatoes... I need your recipe) I could not be anymore pleased with the service I received.. Outstanding!!!!

Cheers,

Jessica 7/27/15

 

 

Hi Ron - We had a fabulous time on the 4th and once again our guests raved about the food. Your staff was great and we hope it is not too early to put our deposit down for next year - We are looking at Saturday, July 2, 2016. 
Thank you,
Wendy 7/7/15

 

✩✩✩✩✩

Nancy Gresh reviewed Clambakes of Connecticut — 5 star
June 24 at 9:24am · 
This experience was amazing!

 

 

Clambakes made my wedding, and here's why:
Note: this was an outdoor, 200 person tented wedding!

1. Leda. She was the head coordinator at my wedding. Not only did she communicate with me almost every other day leading to the wedding, it wasn't just about the food! I wish I had known earlier that clambakes actually has someone that is like a wedding planner! We bounced design ideas off each other, talked about decor, about things I would need like dumpsters etc. She was an absolute joy to work with!

2. The food. My guests plates were piled high and then a full lobster was thrown on top! It was great to see people with lobster bibs over their formal attire eating at all the tables. I have some very memorable photos.

3. The cook out. At first I thought I would have to get a screen to cover the cook space, but Eric - my head chef extraordinaire - said no. The guests really like to watch the grills. And they do! So many men would walk up to the grills, grab live lobsters, talk to the staff! They were so friendly and interactive it added this whole other level to my wedding.

Those were my three favorite things, they were great. I had so many compliments and great service and I'd recommend clambakes to anyone! I only wish I knew they did so much beforehand!!! I would have used them for the bar and as my unofficial planners...

Joanna Parga

 


"Everything was AMAZING and we couldn't have asked for more!
Our guests raved and your staff were so accommodating.
Angelo and I thank you for making our day so special!!!"

Nikki Besitko DeRenzo


 

Ron,

"The party was fantastic. Your staff did a great job cooking, serving, and cleaning.
They were a big part of making a memorable night for my family and me.
Thanks for all the great support."

Kris Perry

USAF, retired

 

 

"Clambakes of Connecticut Rocks!! Thank you for making Donna and Kings wedding a success!! Everything was awesome!! Great food, great decorations and the best staff!!"

Jinny Gallerani

 

 

Ron,

"I just want to say thank you for the wonderful job your team did on Saturday.
Eric and Leda and the others were great!
We'll be in touch when we plan next year's party."

Many thanks,

Maureen Sposato

PEPCO


 

Ron,

"I just wanted to shoot you a note and tell you how wonderful everything was on Saturday!
It was absolutely great! The food was great and every guest enjoyed it. Leda and the rest of the staff were unbelievable. I cannot explain how happy and pleased I was. I will be sure to post on Facebook and on your website. And I would be more than happy to be a reference for any future clients.
Thanks again for everything and for helping to make our wedding day wonderful!"

Sarah Bonaiuto

 

 

"I just wanted to say a very big thank you for all the service that you and your staff provided Mike and I on our July 3rd wedding. All of the guests were blown away with the food and service of all your staff. Thank you for helping to make our day so special for us. I just wanted to give you a few photo's from the wedding. These are just a few from the day. Again, thank you for all of you hard work."

Love,

Michael and Kelly Mosher


 

Ron and Staff,

"Thank you for helping make Waterford High School's Senior Picnic a success.
The food and service were delicious and impressive."

Erica Baumgaiher


 

Hi Ron,

"Thank you for making the night a success! From the appetizers all the way to the main meal your delicious food, professionalism, and class shined through. We look forward to working with you and your staff at our next event. Please sign us up for Christmas Eve.

Thank you again!"

Dina Palmese and Edmund Boryczewski

 


"Just a quick note to let you know that my husband’s surprise 40th Birthday was a huge success thanks to you. The food was delicious; the extra ribs you provided were a hit. I appreciate your professionalism in service as well as your understanding of my needs. You were able to work within my budget and deliver a wonderful BBQ.Thank you again."

Sincerely,

Jennifer Giustra-Kozek


 

"A GREAT time was had by all and per usual I got RAVE reviews about the food, we look forward to doing business with you again in the future."

Jennifer Mitchell

Ops Planning & Facilities IntegrationSikorski Aircraft


 

Ron,

"It went wonderful, everything was fantastic.. Great job…"

Jodi Drozd


 

Hello Ron,

"Thank you very much for the great job. The food was fabulous!"

Michele Meehan

Walter Surface Technologies


 

Hi Ron,

"I want to take a moment to send our most sincere thanks to your staff for an all-around amazing experience. I worked in the customer service industry for many years and I have extremely high standards, and it's rare that anyone will hear me say someone has met and exceeded my standards. I'm extremely pleased to share that is exactly what happened at our pool party! From preparation to presentation to overall quality of the food, we couldn't have asked for anything better.
Kudos to you and your staff for creating a perfect experience at our party!"

Thanks again,

Brian Bish

 

 

Ron,

"Thank you!! We all loved your clambake...from beginning to end.We enjoyed every bit of your meal and your service. Thank you for your flexibility...take care."

Lisette


 

"Everyone is still raving about the spread you guys put out! The food was amazing, absolutely delicious! Definitely put me on your reference list, I will be referring Clambakes of CT to everyone I know.Thank you so much!"

Amanda McCorry

 

 

Ron,

"Thank you very much for your service - My family had a wonderful time
and your staff was incredible!"
Stephen M Yap

 

 

 

 

 

✩✩✩✩✩

5.0 Stars Wedding Wire

Clambakes of Connecticut was one of the best, if not, the best catering we have ever used. Very professional and not to mention the food was absolutely delicious! We received so many compliments from our guests. Would 100% recommend.

 Katie,  12/12/17

 

 


✩✩✩✩✩

5.0 Stars Wedding Wire

The food was beyond our expectations, the staff was attentive, professional, courteous and went above and beyond to make our special day perfect!! Highly recommend them for any special occasion!

 Melissa,  10/14/17

 

 


✩✩✩✩✩

5.0 Wedding Wire

So very happy I decided to use Clambakes of CT for my rehearsal!! My guests are still raving about it over a month later. The team was polite, attentive, and on time, and the food was FANTASTIC. No regrets!! Thanks Ron & team!!

 Rebecca, 8/20/16